The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [11]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course is a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GRE math scores. The course includes over 800 HD videos, 21 chapters, and over 3,000 practice questions and can be accessed on a phone, tablet, or computer. Also, with 3 study tracks and detailed analytics, the course can be customized to fit the needs of any GRE test taker.
Wish I had learned about it sooner!
November 07 | 2017

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By csciuto joined: November 7, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I wish I had started with Target Test Prep earlier. It is so easy to follow. The video explanations are great, as are the tests you can take along the way. I like that they are organized by level of difficulty. My only suggestion for improvement would be to offer at least 20 practice questions at the end of each lesson, or a link to a bank of these types of questions, which I believe they are working on. They are very open to feedback, respond IMMEDIATELY to your requests, send encouraging literature to read. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Please take advantage of this fantastic resource. Oh, and it's also very affordable, with various types of subscriptions available.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An effective way to tackle GRE quant section.
October 25 | 2017

       By Sim12017 joined: October 25, 2017 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course provided me an affordable and effective preparation for the GRE quant section.

To put it simply, The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course gives you all the theoretic and practical means needed to tackle every specific kind of real test question.

On the theoretic side, the course provides lessons covering not only the different kind of questions that might appear when taking the GRE, but also the shortcuts to solve problems correctly and quickly.

On the practical side, the course offers a huge number of questions to practice with, each linked with the lesson of the concept tested.

If I were asked, I would definitely suggest Target Test Prep to anyone aiming to boost his or her quant score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Target Test Prep Was Better Than Other Prep Materials
April 29 | 2017

       By natthaku joined: April 29, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
Target Test Prep helped my quant score immensely, by 12 points exactly! It was truly like night and day. It broke down each concept and problem so clearly that it was hard to not study well. I had tried Manhattan Prep and Kaplan previously and found Target Test Prep to be much more useful and affordable! Their quick and easy formula sheet was also super helpful in helping me keep track of all my notes and concepts that I learned. The staff is also great with one on one help if you need someone to talk to. Overall they delivered a quality experience for test takers. Please please please save yourself the time and use this for your quant prep from day 1!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
RAPID improvement
April 26 | 2017

       By 5chlo55 joined: April 26, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I studied with EmpowerGRE for 3 months, and then Magoosh for 4 months, and after two tests, my highest quant score was 152. Needless to say, math does not come easily to me.

But I then studied for less than a month with Target Test Prep, and I scored a 159, and didn't even feel prepared for the exam. With just another couple of weeks, I feel like I could've scored into the low-mid 160s.

The best thing about this course is how it gives you a blueprint for targeted studying. It gives you in-depth diagnostics as to where you struggle so that you can really hone in on the very specific areas that you're struggling with (or at least need to improve on)-- I've yet to see anything like that kind of precision on any other test software.

Also, the guys at Target are extremely receptive and responsive to constructive criticism, suggestions, and any help you might need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Target Test Prep
January 03 | 2017

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By GREMBA2019 joined: December 21, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I started with Target Test Prep about one month before my last chance to take the GRE before round one application deadlines. I had taken a comprehensive in-person course through another company, and was disappointed with my quant results, despite studying every day and taking their additional online math course. I stuck with the company for awhile, but reached a plateau in which my score was not improving on practice tests and quizzes, and I could not understand from their materials what I was doing wrong.

I decided to try out Target Test Prep and knew right away that it was right for me. I needed more than just a focus on strategies for test taking. Target Test Prep's intense coursework and clear explanations of practice problems helped me to increase my quant score 5 points in a month, and made me a viable candidate for top programs. My only regret is that I did not start with them from the beginning!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best GRE prep course you can find!
December 30 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By julianaportella joined: December 28, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I have to thank, from the bottom of my heart, TTP for getting accepted into the Msc program I am about to begin. I used TTP for the quant section of the test and it really exceeded my expectations. When I first started studying, I used 3 or 4 different prep sites/books but, as the days went by, I found myself using exclusively TTP. I greaty improved my score even though I had very little time to study, was working around 12hs a day and was VERY rusty in math.

TTP is great whether you're already comfortable with the sujects covered or need to remember/learn the basics. The lessons are very clear and the test questions are great. The tips on how to save time (as everyone knows, time is a MAJOR factor) are VERY helpful. Overall, TTP gives you the chance to easily customize your study plans according to your needs and offers a load of truly great material.

I plan to enroll in a PhD after my Msc and I will DEFINITELY use TTP again.

One more thing: customer service is just awesome. All of your messages and questions are answered super fast and by very, very nice people (hi Jeffrey!). They really work hard to solve any problems you might have and give you the best experience.

Thank you so much, TTP!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I got 170
November 11 | 2016

       By mbsls92 joined: November 11, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I just scored 170 on the quant part, because of the intensive training provided by TTP. To be fair, I must begin by saying that I do have a background in math, but in my opinion only half of the test is actually knowing theory. The other half is knowing problem solving strategies and how to apply them quickly. TTP's course does an excellent job at training you for this. First, because the exercises correlate almost 100% with those on the actual test, so you are going to be ready for what you're getting on the big day. Second, because the exercises are organized by sub-topics AND difficulty levels. This last point is crucial. For example, you can train the sub-topic "Work" problems (which are contained in a broader class of "Ratio" problems) separately. This has really helped me a lot, because I could train the specific places that I was falling behind. Finally, after each question that I did not get right, I'd check and study the test strategies presented in the videos. These have really helped me not only get more questions correctly but also improve my time (and if you have not taken the test yet, trust me: every second counts). TTP is hands the best option around to prepare for the quant part of the GRE.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simulates test environment effectively and has great database of questions
October 07 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By jhs3 joined: October 7, 2016 | 1 | 4 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I used TargetTestPrep for about one month as I approached my first GRE exam. I used those 30 days to do as many practice problems as possible and learn what I struggled with so I could do a bit of supplemental reading as well. I did probably 40 to 50 problems daily on their website and found their practice problems to be very detail-oriented, which is one of the most challenging things about the GRE quantitative section. Overall, it is a great way to prepare for the course. If you use this resource and do as many problems as possible, you will not encounter any surprises on the test and should be able to succeed. I ended up getting a 167 on the quantitative section and attribute much of that to their program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My TargetTestPrep Experience
August 25 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By summer18 joined: August 25, 2016 | 1 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I started began with a GRE quant score of 155 and wound up getting a 163 when I took the test. I only used TargetTestPrep materials to study for the math portion of the test, so they were the sole cause behind my success! In particular, the massive amount of problems they have available to solve was key in improving my score. Furthermore, the combination of reading material plus problems created a potent combination that greatly improved my understanding of the quant material. I would certainly recommend this GRE prep course to anybody who feels as though they haven't learned any of this math since high school (which is true). Studying for the math portion of the GRE is no easy task, but my experience with TargetTestPrep made it much easier than it otherwise would be!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must Use
August 07 | 2016

       By jmcelher85 joined: August 6, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I went to Target Prep because I was sick of using books and companies for a year and not achieving the results that I wanted. I used GRE Target Prep for 2 months and it was the best thing that could’ve happened to me without spending thousands of dollars on tutors. The software is easy to use. I first went through the lessons and than tuned up my math with tons of questions. Target software allowed me to focus on my areas of weakness. I would never use any other product and I am sad that I didn’t find them sooner. I improved my test score in math from 40% percentile to 70% percentile in 2 months.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Target Test Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
11 points
International Student Score Improvement
10 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%