The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course Reviews

The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course is a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GRE math scores. The course includes over 800 HD videos, 21 chapters, and over 3,000 practice questions and can be accessed on a phone, tablet, or computer. Also, with 3 study tracks and detailed analytics, the course can be customized to fit the needs of any GRE test taker.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
50
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 50 reviews
July 14, 2020
asuaaron

Joined: Jul 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

This is an excellent prep course, and very reasonably priced compared to some of the other options out there. I haven't taken a math class in nearly 15 years, so I knew I needed some help. Target Test Prep broke the concepts down easily and gave me plenty of practice to perform well. There were a multitude of videos working through problems, which were incredibly helpful for someone who has been out of the game for as long as me, and every problem had a detailed written explanation available. All of this is built upon with thousands of practice questions to make sure the concepts stick, and analytics showing what problem subjects and types of questions are giving you the most trouble. Also, I decided to take a Calculus class during this time, and the lessons helped me simplify and work through problems for determining limits and derivatives. After this course, I had no problem with any of the quant questions on my test. A 10 point improvement doesn't sound like a lot, but it bumped me from the 55th percentile to the 80th. 10/10 would recommend Target Test Prep for anyone looking for a Quant study course.

Read More

June 22, 2020
Cesium

Joined: Jun 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great practice question bank!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

I was mainly seeking a source of good practice questions. Target Test Prep gave me exactly what I was looking for, and I think it has a lot to offer anyone who wants to improve their quant performance.

Target Test Prep has a large number of practice questions divided into specific subject areas. These practice questions made it relatively easy to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The explanations and problem-solving strategies were clear and efficient. Perhaps most importantly, Target Test Prep's questions mimicked the feel and substance of real GRE questions quite well.

The instructional materials I read through seemed solid. The information was sliced up into bite-sized mini-lessons, which I think is a sensible approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 21, 2020
KD1515

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best resource for GRE quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Target Test Prep is by far the best GRE quant resource on the market. It helped me reach my ceiling for the GRE, and I genuinely enjoyed taking the course.

Prior to studying for the GMAT and GRE, I hadn’t taken a math course (or even thought about math) in 15 years. I worked in journalism for 10 years and this past summer made the decision to pursue grad school. I took the GMAT in the summer and scored in the 58th percentile for quant. Before I took the GRE in the spring, I spent about six weeks working through the material in Target Test’s GRE prep course. The course was extremely thorough and well-organized. Each practice question came with a video explanation from the instructors. I'm not sure there is another resource available with such extensive video explanations for each problem.

This helped me build a much better understanding of the concepts than what I had developed through textbooks and other test prep resources. Target Test Prep clearly identified and explained all the concepts and handy shortcuts needed to score high on the GRE. Thanks to Target Test Prep, I was able to score a 166 (89th percentile) on GRE quant, a dramatic improvement from my score on the GMAT.

Read More

March 17, 2020
mbahopeful96

Joined: Mar 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very helpful in a short time

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

The program definitely helped me iron out each part where I was weak, rather than just seeing one work problem every so often on the guides and rolling the dice I was able to learn each piece of the problem and practice it a hundred times until I couldn't get it wrong. After that I'd move on to the next chapter, the structured format was much easier for learning and I was able to transfer it easily.

The GMAT math is definitely a lot easier than the GRE, but once you can tackle very difficult problems the easy ones are an absolute breeze.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 22, 2020
jpvertil

Joined: Feb 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Target Test Prep was extremely useful to me! I spent some good time looking for study material online, especially for the quant section as I was apply for MBA programs, and TTP was hands down the best product I found. The material is very thorough. It includes practice material for the fundamentals and includes mastery practice material in case you're aiming for a top score. On top of that, the course has several tips to do well on the test that actually worked for me. If you diligently go through the entire curriculum, you will do well. I did and got a 165 on the Quant section of the GRE. I absolutely recommend Target Test Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 07, 2020
memadden

Joined: Jan 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best GRE quant prep on the market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I studied with Target Test Prep for less than 6 weeks, and my quant score went from 162 to 170. Having dabbled with a couple other GRE services, I can say Target Test Prep was by far the best and instrumental for my GRE studying. First, the platform is fantastic and well-designed. Easy to navigate, track progress, and revisit missed questions. I also love how it separates practice problems into easy/medium/hard and gives you a target score in each. That way, I didn't feel bad if I missed some of the hard ones or took an extra minute to answer them.

Second, what I liked best about the Target Test Prep platform is the ability to crank out a lot of practice problems relatively quickly. I tried Magoosh but didn’t stick with it, I think because it was just too slow. With Target Test Prep, you take practice quizzes with 10-20 questions (much like the actual GRE) and I would check the solution/strategy only for the questions I missed or spent way too much time on. Overall, I would say that the practice problems were a little more difficult than the actual GRE questions. I found this motivated me to study more, and I felt very confident once I started taking the official GRE practice tests and on the actual test day.

Read More

December 04, 2019
adolphin

Joined: Nov 22, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Target Test Prep and Tutoring from Jeff

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Following the Target Test Prep curriculum was fundamental in improving my quant score. The course and tutoring raised my quant score from 155 to 163. It took quite awhile to finish the whole course, but it really sets the stage for a strong foundation in core math skills. After completing the course, I felt like I had a solid understanding of everything covered on the GRE. Target Test Prep was hands down better than any of the other classes or online courses I used. The practice questions on TTP are very similar to the real GRE questions.

I also did weekly tutoring with Jeff from Target Test Prep. Before going to Jeff, I used tutors from two other test prep companies and got almost no change in my score. But Jeff made sure I understood the concepts from the Target Test Prep curriculum inside and out. He was also great about helping me understand how to complete each problem in the most efficient way for the GRE. Tutoring with him was definitely worth the cost and time. He is also super flexible on scheduling around your calendar.

Read More

December 02, 2019
ujjirox

Joined: Dec 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Found Target Test Prep to be very helpful! Recommend only if you are willing to commit for the long haul, as stated explicitly on their website or already quite advanced since it can be challenging and possibly discouraging if you do the hard questions too soon. The founder seems really invested in making sure students of the course succeed and its a very good price as well (I got the monthly for about two months). Got 167 the first time I took the GRE although I was quite tired from lack of sleep the night before. Second time was well rested and ended up getting 170. Good luck!

Read More

November 05, 2019
Spagoada

Joined: Nov 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Target Test Prep for GRE Quant preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I personally enjoyed this course because it was set up as an online course that has chapters that first teach you the matter and then give you a set of quizzes you need a certain percentage right to continue through the course. All the preparation was very thorough with and they give you all the tools all you really have to do is put in the effort. Before every chapter there was a quiz testing all previous chapters as well as a 30 question test every 4 chapters or so, this way you wouldn't forget the information you learned in the beginning of the course. I really enjoyed TTP because it gave me all the practice I needed, while being productive with the practice I had. For the first time I took the gre I honestly was studying aimlessly. I was putting the hours forth but didn't have a clear plan of action to follow, this showed with the 147 Quant score I received. TTP gave me the plan and made me feel so much more secure on test day then the first time around, I was surprised when I saw the 158 on the screen. I definitely recommend this to everyone that tells me theyre taking the GRE.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2019
pedro91

Joined: Oct 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Target

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Thanks to Target I was able to improve my quant score by 9 points, which greatly improved my chances to be accepted on my chosen phd programm. I think Target is the best of quant course on the market, not only because their price is reasonable but their materials are perfect to study for the GRE.

I believe that the best thing about Target course is that their questions are on the same level of the GRE and they make you build a time sense that is one of the most important skills you need to perform weel on the GRE.

Read More


16 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Target Test Prep