The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [19]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course is a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GRE math scores. The course includes over 800 HD videos, 21 chapters, and over 3,000 practice questions and can be accessed on a phone, tablet, or computer. Also, with 3 study tracks and detailed analytics, the course can be customized to fit the needs of any GRE test taker.
The Best GRE Quant Course!!
October 30 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By ksmgre joined: October 30, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I'm so thankful that I found Target Test Prep for my GRE study. After dabbling in Manhattan Prep, Magoosh and Veritas prep materials, I can confidently say that Target Prep is the best out there for quant study. I am by no means a math whiz, but I was able to greatly improve my score through Target Test Prep's thorough and highly organized course. The website is so well designed that it almost made the study process fun believe it or not! What I have learned is that question type recognition is everything for success on the GRE. Target Test Prep is set up so that you learn through repetition with their seemingly endless question bank. In addition, the analytics really helped me see which specific topics were my strengths and weaknesses. With the help of Target Prep, I'll be attending Columbia Business School--my dream school! I can't recommend Target Test Prep enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
October 13 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By brightertiger joined: October 13, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
One of the best resources out there for preparing for the quantitative section of the exam. I practiced quite a few problems from their question bank. It has over 2300 questions. The difficulty level was close to what I faced in the real test. You can create your own custom tests catering to a specific topic or difficulty level. Also, the analytical dashboard is a big help in keeping yourself motivated.

I would like to thank Scott and the entire TTP team for helping me out with my preparation. Getting a good quant score in GRE was important for my applications and you guys made it possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
How has Target Test Prep GRE Preparation helped me?
May 03 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Shahrukh joined: May 3, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
Target Test Prep GRE helped me strengthen math concepts in an efficient way. The questions set included in Target Test Prep GRE GRE prep was very similar to questions given in real GRE test. I answered GRE previous year with a lot of preparation, but only scored 305. This year, I choose Target Test Prep GRE for Quant preparation and surprisingly, I improved my Quant score by 8 points. The user interface is simple and attractive. The lessons were well organized and explained. Great videos with great explanation. Also, the email assistance offered was really comprehensive and I never had any doubt left unanswered. I adore Target Test Prep GRE , I am so happy that I tried it. I will prescribe it to everybody I know!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wish I had found this earlier!
January 31 | 2018

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By priyanka91 joined: January 30, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
The course was exactly what I needed, and I wish I had found it earlier. It went through the GRE quant content in an easy, clearly organized way. The explanations were amazing, and considering how out of touch I have been with this type of math, I am amazed at how quickly I was able to grasp concepts. The methods taught for solving specific types of questions - that normally felt out of my reach - were simple and very intuitive. The additional tutoring service was exceptional, and I looked forward to each session because it was nice having those "I get it" moments so often (thanks to Jeff!). I can't recommend this service enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ss
January 16 | 2018

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By stescardu joined: January 16, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
Best quant course. I started with 154 in quantitative practice test and scored 163. Some questions of target test prep are more difficult than the official GRE , but this may help you to have an optimal preparation. The chapters are really clear and the video explanation makes every step crystal clear. There are many test chapters therefore it is difficult to complete every test for every chapter. I started completing every test but ended up doing only a few per chapter, otherwise I would have never finished. If you are looking to improve your quant score this is the best course. also the price is very good
For the verbal part I prepared it by my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Team TTP
January 14 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By BwayBiz joined: January 14, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I can't imagine ever getting into the right headspace to take the GRE without TargetTestPrep, ​let alone getting into grad schools!

Scott and Jeff are​ GRE​ ​lifesavers who raised my quant score from 152 to 164! ​I tutored with them both​ and I​ can tell you​ this for sure:​ they are the real deal. Patient, persistent and endlessly supportive​!​ They worked closely with me to create a realistic timeline and cultivate new strategies for solving problems. They are truly invested in their students' success.

The TTP Online GRE course is in a league of its own as far as study material​. By far t​he most COMPREHENSIVE ​quant ​study guide I’ve seen​, i​t closely ​monitors ​your progress​ and compares your performance to others.

I never would have made it to my GRE finish line without TargetTestPrep​.​ And I feel much more confident applying to grad schools now because I did. Thank you TTP!​
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
5 Stars for Target Test Prep!
November 26 | 2017

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By tshrop joined: November 5, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I had an incredible experience working through Target Test Prep's self study materials and working with two of the tutors, Jeff and Scott. My score improved by 8 points after using the materials for ~3 months.

I originally took the GRE after studying for ~2 months with Kaplan materials, and my quant score was ~5 points lower than it had been using their practice tests. I thought it was helpful to complete their course so I could do the in person practice test day, but the quantitative portion of their program didn't help me significantly improve my score.

After chatting with a mentor and realizing that I needed to get a much better quantitative score in order to get into the MBA programs that i was interested in, I started looking into other tutoring options. My mentor recommended Target Test Prep, and I'm so glad that I listened to her advice! Scott and Jeff are extremely patient tutors, and gave me very direct feedback on my progress throughout my time working with them in an empathetic way. They also broke down the GRE problems in a digestible way, and they were more than willing to go over an explanation two or three times if it didn't make sense to me the first time.

The self study materials were also extremely helpful, because they clearly outlined the sections/types of problems that I needed to work on. When I study I have a habit of avoiding the questions that I'm not good at, and this program forced me to break this habit. The timed custom tests that I created through their program were also extremely helpful and resembled the timing/type of problem on the actual test. By the time I got to test day, I knew that I could have studied more but the online tool clearly outlined that I had done a lot of work and that it was possible for me to improve my score. During the test I felt much more relaxed than I did when I took the test post the Kaplan program, and when I got my score I was completely surprised to see a 165 on the screen. My quantitative score ultimately improved by 8 points, and I am feeling MUCH more confident about applying to top MBA programs. I'm so grateful for this program and all of the time and energy Scott and Jeff put in to helping me achieve my GRE goals!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extremely good for Quant
November 09 | 2017

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By mexpresso joined: November 9, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
The quant section of target test prep is amazing. People can you it to learn all the concepts required for GRE. The exercise mimic GRE style questions. Follow the study plan studiously to become meritorious in GRE quant section. It improved my score a lot like more than 10 points. Of course you have to put your effort. The course is intensive and worth the effort in the end. All my doubts were answered in a timely manner and they helped me a lot. Finally i would like to add that Target test prep is bit expensive, but its the best for everything GRE quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wish I had learned about it sooner!
November 07 | 2017

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By csciuto joined: November 7, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I wish I had started with Target Test Prep earlier. It is so easy to follow. The video explanations are great, as are the tests you can take along the way. I like that they are organized by level of difficulty. My only suggestion for improvement would be to offer at least 20 practice questions at the end of each lesson, or a link to a bank of these types of questions, which I believe they are working on. They are very open to feedback, respond IMMEDIATELY to your requests, send encouraging literature to read. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Please take advantage of this fantastic resource. Oh, and it's also very affordable, with various types of subscriptions available.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An effective way to tackle GRE quant section.
October 25 | 2017

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Sim12017 joined: October 25, 2017 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course provided me an affordable and effective preparation for the GRE quant section.

To put it simply, The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course gives you all the theoretic and practical means needed to tackle every specific kind of real test question.

On the theoretic side, the course provides lessons covering not only the different kind of questions that might appear when taking the GRE, but also the shortcuts to solve problems correctly and quickly.

On the practical side, the course offers a huge number of questions to practice with, each linked with the lesson of the concept tested.

If I were asked, I would definitely suggest Target Test Prep to anyone aiming to boost his or her quant score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Target Test Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
12 points
International Student Score Improvement
14 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%