The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [22]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course is a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GRE math scores. The course includes over 800 HD videos, 21 chapters, and over 3,000 practice questions and can be accessed on a phone, tablet, or computer. Also, with 3 study tracks and detailed analytics, the course can be customized to fit the needs of any GRE test taker.
Short time for Guaranteed Success
February 10 | 2019

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Shanice05 joined: February 7, 2019 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I started off studying for the GRE using the ETS Verbal and Quant books along and using online resources to do practice tests. I understood the material and was practicing at least 8 hours a day. A couple days before my first scheduled exam I kept scoring around 146 in Quant no matter what I did differently. So I rescheduled my exam for two weeks later and decided to use Targettestprerp as recommended by a friend. I was really skeptical at first because I felt like I was doing everything possible to get a good score and that nothing would really help in two weeks. I also felt saturated and a bit demotivated in studying for the GRE every day for 2 months. Finally, I tried them out and little by little what I felt like I understood previously started to become a lot clearer due to the video explanations and tips that increased my speed and accuracy. By the end of the first week, I was already understanding how to answer questions more quickly and really get a hang of the way the questions could be phrased. I continued to practice using practice tests and my score increased from 146. I was still nervous going into the exam as I couldn't cover all the material but I was sure something had improved. I was able to score a 152 in the Quant from a 146 just by practicing with Targettestprep for over a week. Given more time I know I could have definitely gotten a better grade but I am so glad I found them when I did even if it was for a short time. Will recommend to everyone and anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
THE BEST course for QUANT!!!!
January 12 | 2019

       By GREcandidate joined: January 12, 2019 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
TTP in my opinion is the best course out there and is the best solution to tackle the Quant section of the GRE. TTP helped my quant score immensely, by 7 points exactly! I began this course with 153 in quant and scored 160 when I competed the course. The course is very detailed and clear on what exactly needs to be done to master each concept. There is a lot of work that needs to be done but it is truly the only program on the market that offers the most comprehensive approach to prep for the GRE test. Another great thing about the course is that you can always contact someone with any quant questions and they usually respond within 10 mins. They are very friendly and always willing to help , which I found this service to be extremely helpful because I had a lot of questions. Overall, the course is worth every penny and I would strongly recommend to someone who is preparing for GRE.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A LIFE SAVOR
December 24 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By ariellesmith233 joined: December 24, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I have to preface this review by saying I am AWFUL at math. I put off taking the GRE for a year because I was so afraid how badly I would bomb the quant section.I combined Target Test Prep with a Kaplan Course and am so happy I did so because while Kaplan gives you a large quantity and variety of review problems, it's not exactly a review. I used Target Test Prep for four months and essentially re-taught myself math using this website.It was extremely time consuming but I ended up making it through all 21 chapters. I ended up getting a 156 (which was my target score!) on the quant section and am quite happy with the results!! I will say though that there isn't any practice exams or practice quizzes (besides the post chapter quizzes) that really emulate what you see on the GRE. So, you would definitely need to look elsewhere for that material (and of course the verbal too). However, at only $70 a month it's a beyond worthy investment for those of us who struggle with numbers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Best GRE Quant Course!!
October 30 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By ksmgre joined: October 30, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I'm so thankful that I found Target Test Prep for my GRE study. After dabbling in Manhattan Prep, Magoosh and Veritas prep materials, I can confidently say that Target Prep is the best out there for quant study. I am by no means a math whiz, but I was able to greatly improve my score through Target Test Prep's thorough and highly organized course. The website is so well designed that it almost made the study process fun believe it or not! What I have learned is that question type recognition is everything for success on the GRE. Target Test Prep is set up so that you learn through repetition with their seemingly endless question bank. In addition, the analytics really helped me see which specific topics were my strengths and weaknesses. With the help of Target Prep, I'll be attending Columbia Business School--my dream school! I can't recommend Target Test Prep enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
October 13 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By brightertiger joined: October 13, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
One of the best resources out there for preparing for the quantitative section of the exam. I practiced quite a few problems from their question bank. It has over 2300 questions. The difficulty level was close to what I faced in the real test. You can create your own custom tests catering to a specific topic or difficulty level. Also, the analytical dashboard is a big help in keeping yourself motivated.

I would like to thank Scott and the entire TTP team for helping me out with my preparation. Getting a good quant score in GRE was important for my applications and you guys made it possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
How has Target Test Prep GRE Preparation helped me?
May 03 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Shahrukh joined: May 3, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
Target Test Prep GRE helped me strengthen math concepts in an efficient way. The questions set included in Target Test Prep GRE GRE prep was very similar to questions given in real GRE test. I answered GRE previous year with a lot of preparation, but only scored 305. This year, I choose Target Test Prep GRE for Quant preparation and surprisingly, I improved my Quant score by 8 points. The user interface is simple and attractive. The lessons were well organized and explained. Great videos with great explanation. Also, the email assistance offered was really comprehensive and I never had any doubt left unanswered. I adore Target Test Prep GRE , I am so happy that I tried it. I will prescribe it to everybody I know!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wish I had found this earlier!
January 31 | 2018

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By priyanka91 joined: January 30, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
The course was exactly what I needed, and I wish I had found it earlier. It went through the GRE quant content in an easy, clearly organized way. The explanations were amazing, and considering how out of touch I have been with this type of math, I am amazed at how quickly I was able to grasp concepts. The methods taught for solving specific types of questions - that normally felt out of my reach - were simple and very intuitive. The additional tutoring service was exceptional, and I looked forward to each session because it was nice having those "I get it" moments so often (thanks to Jeff!). I can't recommend this service enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ss
January 16 | 2018

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By stescardu joined: January 16, 2018 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
Best quant course. I started with 154 in quantitative practice test and scored 163. Some questions of target test prep are more difficult than the official GRE , but this may help you to have an optimal preparation. The chapters are really clear and the video explanation makes every step crystal clear. There are many test chapters therefore it is difficult to complete every test for every chapter. I started completing every test but ended up doing only a few per chapter, otherwise I would have never finished. If you are looking to improve your quant score this is the best course. also the price is very good
For the verbal part I prepared it by my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Team TTP
January 14 | 2018

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By BwayBiz joined: January 14, 2018 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I can't imagine ever getting into the right headspace to take the GRE without TargetTestPrep, ​let alone getting into grad schools!

Scott and Jeff are​ GRE​ ​lifesavers who raised my quant score from 152 to 164! ​I tutored with them both​ and I​ can tell you​ this for sure:​ they are the real deal. Patient, persistent and endlessly supportive​!​ They worked closely with me to create a realistic timeline and cultivate new strategies for solving problems. They are truly invested in their students' success.

The TTP Online GRE course is in a league of its own as far as study material​. By far t​he most COMPREHENSIVE ​quant ​study guide I’ve seen​, i​t closely ​monitors ​your progress​ and compares your performance to others.

I never would have made it to my GRE finish line without TargetTestPrep​.​ And I feel much more confident applying to grad schools now because I did. Thank you TTP!​
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
5 Stars for Target Test Prep!
November 26 | 2017

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By tshrop joined: November 5, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:  Online |
I had an incredible experience working through Target Test Prep's self study materials and working with two of the tutors, Jeff and Scott. My score improved by 8 points after using the materials for ~3 months.

I originally took the GRE after studying for ~2 months with Kaplan materials, and my quant score was ~5 points lower than it had been using their practice tests. I thought it was helpful to complete their course so I could do the in person practice test day, but the quantitative portion of their program didn't help me significantly improve my score.

After chatting with a mentor and realizing that I needed to get a much better quantitative score in order to get into the MBA programs that i was interested in, I started looking into other tutoring options. My mentor recommended Target Test Prep, and I'm so glad that I listened to her advice! Scott and Jeff are extremely patient tutors, and gave me very direct feedback on my progress throughout my time working with them in an empathetic way. They also broke down the GRE problems in a digestible way, and they were more than willing to go over an explanation two or three times if it didn't make sense to me the first time.

The self study materials were also extremely helpful, because they clearly outlined the sections/types of problems that I needed to work on. When I study I have a habit of avoiding the questions that I'm not good at, and this program forced me to break this habit. The timed custom tests that I created through their program were also extremely helpful and resembled the timing/type of problem on the actual test. By the time I got to test day, I knew that I could have studied more but the online tool clearly outlined that I had done a lot of work and that it was possible for me to improve my score. During the test I felt much more relaxed than I did when I took the test post the Kaplan program, and when I got my score I was completely surprised to see a 165 on the screen. My quantitative score ultimately improved by 8 points, and I am feeling MUCH more confident about applying to top MBA programs. I'm so grateful for this program and all of the time and energy Scott and Jeff put in to helping me achieve my GRE goals!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Target Test Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
12 points
International Student Score Improvement
13 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%