GRE Prep Club

The Target Test Prep GRE Reviews

Prepare With the Best. Rock the Test.

The Target Test Prep GRE Course is an ultra-clear and super-comprehensive course that is unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam. And now the TTP course has even more to offer GRE students, with the launch of our GRE Verbal course. Our Verbal course includes hundreds of realistic practice questions and instructor-led videos, giving you everything you need to master Text Completion, Sentence Equivalence, and Reading Comprehension on the GRE.

Regardless of your score goal, if you’ve struggled with GRE Quant and Verbal in the past, the TTP course will be a game-changer for you. Here are just some of the great features you get with TTP:

  • Personalized, step-by-step study plan
  • 4,000+ realistic practice questions
  • 1,000+ instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, laser-focused analytics and detailed error trackers
  • Live online support from GRE experts
Need some more inspiration to get started? TTP course users with verified scores on GRE Prep Club reported these impressive stats:

  • Q163 Average GRE Quant score
  • V161 Average GRE Verbal score
  • 324 Average GRE score
Ready to give it a try? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
73
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 73 reviews
May 16, 2022
hansolo241

Joined: May 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hard Work + TTP Pay Dividends

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I started my GRE journey by going through the Official GRE Guide, and classic 5lb book after that. After about 100 hours I took my first GRE Practice Test, scoring 158V, 158Q. A few weeks later, it shifted to 158V, 160Q - I felt overwhelmed by the math section - and I knew I needed a fresh approach.

Beginning of 2021 I made it my mission to study hard for four months get the score I needed for business school. TTP came highly recommended so I dived in. The Quant chapters were detailed and the number of practice tests per topic was absolutely exhaustive. About mid March, they released the verbal section. I struggled with pacing and breaking down passages - but the verbal webinars really helped complement the online portion.

I sunk about 275 hours into the program. And followed it religiously and ended up with my dream score my first shot. I was stunned come test day... 164V / 165Q / 5.5 AWA. As a person who had to retake the SAT / ACT four times, avoid the pain and pay the price up front with TTP. Your hard work will be rewarded!

Read More

June 02, 2022
Omole99

Joined: Jun 02, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

Target test prep is an excellent product. The curriculum was thoroughly curated to prepare me for the actual GRE test. Although I have a strong background, I had forgotten a lot of the principles and formulas I learnt in highschool, using TTP helped me remember everything I needed to remember.

The question bank is also very valuable- with over 2500 quant questions and over 900 verbal questions. Solving just half made me feel very prepared within 2 months of studying. The detailed analytics feature on the website also helped me tag my weaknesses and strengths, allowing me to refocus on the most important things.

Read More

May 19, 2022
NYCTech2018

Joined: May 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best GRE Prep Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I had less than 4 weeks to take the GRE after never having taken it before. After looking at several options, I knew Target Test Prep was the best option for me to hit my target score of a 324. While my math was pretty strong, I needed help getting my verbal up to speed. Target Test Preps Verbal lessons were immensely helpful in quickly getting me up to speed. Additionally, the chapter quizzes were extremely helpful in solidifying the knowledge that I had previously learned in the lessons.

I found that there lessons translated extremely well to the actual GRE, and was able to hit my target score. Thanks TTP!

Read More

September 20, 2021
AimenShaikh

Joined: Sep 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Totally worth it, guaranteed score improvement!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

My goal was to apply for engineering schools so a high Quant score was of the utmost importance. After rigorous research, it seemed like Target Test Prep was the most comprehensive and affordable learning platform for me.

I completed the whole course within 3 months (around 3 hours per day) and my Quant score went up from 160 to 166. While there are a few topics that were lacking in detailed explanation such as similar geometric figures or data interpretation, 95% of the material was extremely helpful in ingraining important concepts and providing shortcuts for difficult questions.

I also think the team was very responsive (use the chat box for any questions while taking review tests) and the number of practice questions and the explanations for each were usually phenomenal!! There is a whole chapter on how to study, manage time and anxiety etc. as well that was really helpful and went a long way in calming down my nerves during the actual test.

If you wish to increase your Quant score, this is definitely the course to sign up for! Good luck everyone and thank you Target Test Prep team for an amazing product!

Read More

May 24, 2021
pkrishi

Joined: Feb 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great ROI

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

When I first signed up for TTP quant prep, I was a bit skeptical. After all, prior to my first GRE attempt, I had exhausted all of my prep's material - and was not too happy about my GRE quant score.

I signed up and dived right into the lessons. TTP's platform is user-friendly and the lessons provided have concise, meaningful explanations. Also provided is an analytics panel, where you can track your most common mistakes and monitor your progress - very useful for keeping yourself accountable.

I worked through all of the almost 2500 problems (each one with their own to-the-point explanation), but had no time to take the official GRE mock tests to know whether I had improved - I went straight to my second try.

My second GRE attempt felt so much different than the first! Quant was a breeze - I finished the first section with almost 8 minutes do spare. In the second (and harder) section, I was able to calmly work through all the problems, with no rush.

At the end, I got a competitive GRE quant score. I credit this improvement to TTP's prep quality, which helped me a lot. I'm glad not only with the return on the money I paid, but also on the time I devoted studying through TTP. I would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking a competitive GRE quant score.

Read More

April 25, 2021
abhikmr02

Joined: Dec 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

From 157 to 169 in 15 days!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

Target Test Prep's Quant curriculum enabled me to increase my quant score from 157 to 169 in just 15 days. The modular approach of the course along with the explanation of the various traps likely to appear in GRE really helped me to increase my accuracy , while ensuring that I create a strong conceptual foundation. I could feel my confidence increase 2x times. I am really glad that I subscribed to TTP on my birthday , and it eventually paid off in the exam.

I ensured that my accuracy of atleast 75% for the Hard questions , 90% for medium and 95-100 % for the easy level questions. I worked on my weak chapters , and ensured that I improve my accuracy first , and then focused on time management.

Read More

November 07, 2020
penfever

Joined: Oct 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

It (mostly) works if you work it: an honest TTP review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I decided to return to graduate school for a career change after a successful career in the arts began to grow stale. I decided to pursue engineering, however, I hadn't done any academic mathematics whatsoever for approximately fifteen years, and my undergraduate math ended with pre-Calc. I knew I would need a lot of help.

In month 1, I pursued self-guided study, using resources from gregmat, Magoosh, ETS as well as the entire Manhattan Prep math review. The gains were modest -- a five point improvement. I decided I needed the most comprehensive and rigorous course available, and after some research, I settled on TTP.

The site estimates that it will require around 180 hours to complete the course if you are aiming for a Quant score above 165. In my case, this turned out to be an underestimate -- my rough calculations suggest that I spent between 250 and 275 hours on prep, practice exams and taking the test itself multiple times. About 2/3rds of that was spent in TTP.

PROS: My absolute favorite thing about TTP is that it is honest. I wasn't happy when I realized how long it was going to take for me to get up to speed, but I was much better off knowing than not knowing. They do a very good job of emphasizing the way people tend to slack off in their GRE prep, and how that can impact score.

I found the TTP lessons to be the most engaging, comprehensive and well-ordered, by far. They don't cover 100 percent of what you'll need, but 90-95 percent, yes. Their lessons on arithmetic, number theory, ratios, fractions, exponents, word problems and functions were, for my purposes, flawless, and even the weakest sections on the site were still very good.

The website is well-designed and can be used on many different platforms, including tablet PCs, without any issues. Their quizzes do a better job of emulating the real GRE than any other prep service I used. They even nailed the weird GRE calculator, which accepts multiplication and division via the keyboard, but not addition and subtraction! The analytics were useful in targeting my weak points.

CONS: I found that TTP was not sufficiently comprehensive in several key areas on the GRE, specifically geometry, coordinate plane geometry, combinatorics and probability and weighted averages. I needed to supplement in these areas with other services.

Although TTP has a huge problem set, it still isn't large enough to be a one stop shop. I drilled on at least a thousand non-TTP problems from various other services, and that was completely necessary.

SUMMARY: I would highly recommend TTP as the centerpiece service for anyone seeking a truly comprehensive GRE quant course. All by itself, it will get you 90% of the way there, far more than any other service I tried, and if you follow its order and structure VERY CLOSELY, it works. If you skip around and don't do all your reviews and practice exams, it will not work. Trust me, I learned the hard way.

Read More

October 27, 2020
Rajarshi14

Joined: Oct 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best quant guide

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I want to do PhD in Marketing and to get into a PhD I needed a high Quant score. Last year, when I was doing my MBA, I took an attempt at GRE and scored 160 in Quant which was not enough. This year I had one last opportunity for attempting GRE while being a working professional at the same time. I came across Target Test Prep from Gre Prep Club and read a few testimonials before subscribing to the service. The best thing about TTP is their chapter tests and segregation of problems as per difficulty level. There are so many tests pertaining to each and every chapter, that it makes sure you learn well before moving onto the next chapters. I wrote several custom tests, and it allows you to get a mix of Easy, Medium and Hard questions. The tests were very good in content, helped me secure every loophole. Ask TTP any doubt! Literally any doubt- no matter how silly, they will answer you patiently. My new score in Quant is 166. I thank TTP from the bottom of heart for all the support and brilliant content they have- truly the best guide for quant.

Read More

September 29, 2020
laelae97

Joined: Sep 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

After completing Magoosh and not reaching my goal score on my first GRE attempt, I tried TTP. After only 3 weeks of utilizing and completing a majority of the TTP course, I took my second attempt GRE and raised my quant score by 3 points. I decided to give it one more try and spent three more weeks using TTP before a third attempt, raising my quant score by 4 more points for an overall score increase of 7 points in just 6 weeks, reaching a final score of 168. The course is well organized and very effective, and the team will personally offer assistance if you need some extra guidance on how to succeed using their course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2020
asuaaron

Joined: Jul 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

This is an excellent prep course, and very reasonably priced compared to some of the other options out there. I haven't taken a math class in nearly 15 years, so I knew I needed some help. Target Test Prep broke the concepts down easily and gave me plenty of practice to perform well. There were a multitude of videos working through problems, which were incredibly helpful for someone who has been out of the game for as long as me, and every problem had a detailed written explanation available. All of this is built upon with thousands of practice questions to make sure the concepts stick, and analytics showing what problem subjects and types of questions are giving you the most trouble. Also, I decided to take a Calculus class during this time, and the lessons helped me simplify and work through problems for determining limits and derivatives. After this course, I had no problem with any of the quant questions on my test. A 10 point improvement doesn't sound like a lot, but it bumped me from the 55th percentile to the 80th. 10/10 would recommend Target Test Prep for anyone looking for a Quant study course.

Read More


42 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Target Test Prep