Target Test Prep GRE Course Reviews

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 8 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GRE.

What makes us better? We’re a small group of dedicated, talented, and accommodating GRE instructors who are passionate about getting our students meaningful results. In addition to our private tutoring, we offer The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GRE math scores.

We don’t just help students master the content tested on the GRE; we introduce novel approaches toward developing sophisticated critical thinking, analytical reasoning, and decision making skills - all skills which the GRE rewards and yet many students lack.

In short, we're deploying forward-thinking strategies that successfully prepare millennials who sit for the modern GRE. These are strategies that are paying off: record numbers of TTP students have been earning top percentile quant scores.

Target Test Prep GRE Course Reviews

Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course
 $149  $69
Reviews
32
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course
 $449  $199
Reviews
32
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course
 $499  $279
Reviews
32
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Reviews:

32 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 05, 2019
Spagoada

Joined: Nov 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Target Test Prep for GRE Quant preparation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I personally enjoyed this course because it was set up as an online course that has chapters that first teach you the matter and then give you a set of quizzes you need a certain percentage right to continue through the course. All the preparation was very thorough with and they give you all the tools all you really have to do is put in the effort. Before every chapter there was a quiz testing all previous chapters as well as a 30 question test every 4 chapters or so, this way you wouldn't forget the information you learned in the beginning of the course. I really enjoyed TTP because it gave me all the practice I needed, while being productive with the practice I had. For the first time I took the gre I honestly was studying aimlessly. I was putting the hours forth but didn't have a clear plan of action to follow, this showed with the 147 Quant score I received. TTP gave me the plan and made me feel so much more secure on test day then the first time around, I was surprised when I saw the 158 on the screen. I definitely recommend this to everyone that tells me theyre taking the GRE.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2019
pedro91

Joined: Oct 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Target

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Thanks to Target I was able to improve my quant score by 9 points, which greatly improved my chances to be accepted on my chosen phd programm. I think Target is the best of quant course on the market, not only because their price is reasonable but their materials are perfect to study for the GRE.

I believe that the best thing about Target course is that their questions are on the same level of the GRE and they make you build a time sense that is one of the most important skills you need to perform weel on the GRE.

Read More

September 15, 2019
whuang26

Joined: Sep 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great service, especially for someone who is nervous about quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I heard about Target Test Prep from a friend who was enrolled at a highly selective business school and who used TTP to prepare for the GMATs. I was studying for the GREs, but I was just using the official ETS book at the time and nothing else, and I was getting a lot of the quant questions wrong (math is my weakest subject and seven years removed from undergrad). So I decided to purchase TTP on her recommendation.

The best part of TTP are the extremely detailed tutorial sections and multiple practice tests for each math concept (e.g. geometry, probability). Doing this allows you to just focus on the areas where you did the worse in and target your weak sports - I equate it to watching game tape in basketball with a great coach who pauses the tape every few seconds to offer tips on improving your form or to critique a decision you made.

My only critique is the built-in calculator feels a little "sticky" and couldn't input numbers correctly on occasion.

Overall, I whole-heartedly recommend TTP. I didn't want to pay the way higher fees for an in-person prep class from another company, and if you stay disciplined (i.e. create a study plan and tackle each math section to a set schedule), you'll do fine on test day and only invested a fraction of the costs.

Score: 166 Verbal / 160 Quant (happy with score, only taking once)

Read More

August 26, 2019
eyj2

Joined: May 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A+ - helped me get from 156 to 161 in two months!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Super thorough course. wish I had started with Target from the beginning. Scott and Jeff are very responsive and happy to help / available via phone / email.

I really appreciated how thorough and methodical the course was. I had tried Kaplan, Magoosh, and official ETS materials and didn't have a clear game plan to make sure I wasn't missing material that didn't happen to show up on the practice problems I ran into. The course forces you to slow down in the best way and really drill concepts that you might think you know, but need more practice with the be quick and efficient when you're at the test center being timed and want to achieve a top quant score.

I also really appreciated their test day tips and other tips on the importance of psyching yourself up and even writing confidently and clearly in order to not make silly mistakes.

Target is a no BS approach that is really holistic and effective in it's teachings, in my opinion.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2019
cshaffe6

Joined: Apr 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great for Quantitative Basics

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

I struggled with the Q portion the first time I took the test. I kept on taking practice problem sets, reviewing formulas, and using other prep material. However, Target Test Prep provided a very "targeted" approach and study plan that allowed me to work on my foundations and then go into more detail in each section. I had a 4 point improvement and I am surprised it wasn't more. I am confident if I would have really worked through the entire course in more detail I would have seen even greater improvements. I ended up getting a full ride to a great state school in part because of Target Test Prep.

Read More

February 10, 2019
Shanice05

Joined: Feb 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Short time for Guaranteed Success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I started off studying for the GRE using the ETS Verbal and Quant books along and using online resources to do practice tests. I understood the material and was practicing at least 8 hours a day. A couple days before my first scheduled exam I kept scoring around 146 in Quant no matter what I did differently. So I rescheduled my exam for two weeks later and decided to use Targettestprerp as recommended by a friend. I was really skeptical at first because I felt like I was doing everything possible to get a good score and that nothing would really help in two weeks. I also felt saturated and a bit demotivated in studying for the GRE every day for 2 months. Finally, I tried them out and little by little what I felt like I understood previously started to become a lot clearer due to the video explanations and tips that increased my speed and accuracy. By the end of the first week, I was already understanding how to answer questions more quickly and really get a hang of the way the questions could be phrased. I continued to practice using practice tests and my score increased from 146. I was still nervous going into the exam as I couldn't cover all the material but I was sure something had improved. I was able to score a 152 in the Quant from a 146 just by practicing with Targettestprep for over a week. Given more time I know I could have definitely gotten a better grade but I am so glad I found them when I did even if it was for a short time. Will recommend to everyone and anyone!

Read More

December 24, 2018
ariellesmith233

Joined: Dec 24, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A LIFE SAVOR

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

I have to preface this review by saying I am AWFUL at math. I put off taking the GRE for a year because I was so afraid how badly I would bomb the quant section.I combined Target Test Prep with a Kaplan Course and am so happy I did so because while Kaplan gives you a large quantity and variety of review problems, it's not exactly a review. I used Target Test Prep for four months and essentially re-taught myself math using this website.It was extremely time consuming but I ended up making it through all 21 chapters. I ended up getting a 156 (which was my target score!) on the quant section and am quite happy with the results!! I will say though that there isn't any practice exams or practice quizzes (besides the post chapter quizzes) that really emulate what you see on the GRE. So, you would definitely need to look elsewhere for that material (and of course the verbal too). However, at only $70 a month it's a beyond worthy investment for those of us who struggle with numbers!

Read More

October 30, 2018
ksmgre

Joined: Oct 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best GRE Quant Course!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I'm so thankful that I found Target Test Prep for my GRE study. After dabbling in Manhattan Prep, Magoosh and Veritas prep materials, I can confidently say that Target Prep is the best out there for quant study. I am by no means a math whiz, but I was able to greatly improve my score through Target Test Prep's thorough and highly organized course. The website is so well designed that it almost made the study process fun believe it or not! What I have learned is that question type recognition is everything for success on the GRE. Target Test Prep is set up so that you learn through repetition with their seemingly endless question bank. In addition, the analytics really helped me see which specific topics were my strengths and weaknesses. With the help of Target Prep, I'll be attending Columbia Business School--my dream school! I can't recommend Target Test Prep enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2018
Shahrukh

Joined: May 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

How has Target Test Prep GRE Preparation helped me?

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Target Test Prep GRE helped me strengthen math concepts in an efficient way. The questions set included in Target Test Prep GRE GRE prep was very similar to questions given in real GRE test. I answered GRE previous year with a lot of preparation, but only scored 305. This year, I choose Target Test Prep GRE for Quant preparation and surprisingly, I improved my Quant score by 8 points. The user interface is simple and attractive. The lessons were well organized and explained. Great videos with great explanation. Also, the email assistance offered was really comprehensive and I never had any doubt left unanswered. I adore Target Test Prep GRE , I am so happy that I tried it. I will prescribe it to everybody I know!

Read More

November 07, 2017
csciuto

Joined: Nov 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wish I had learned about it sooner!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I wish I had started with Target Test Prep earlier. It is so easy to follow. The video explanations are great, as are the tests you can take along the way. I like that they are organized by level of difficulty. My only suggestion for improvement would be to offer at least 20 practice questions at the end of each lesson, or a link to a bank of these types of questions, which I believe they are working on. They are very open to feedback, respond IMMEDIATELY to your requests, send encouraging literature to read. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Please take advantage of this fantastic resource. Oh, and it's also very affordable, with various types of subscriptions available.

Read More


16 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Target Test Prep