Online GRE Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [135]
    Average Rating:  
    Also: Online Course Reviews
September 29, 2020
laelae97

Joined: Sep 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

After completing Magoosh and not reaching my goal score on my first GRE attempt, I tried TTP. After only 3 weeks of utilizing and completing a majority of the TTP course, I took my second attempt GRE and raised my quant score by 3 points. I decided to give it one more try and spent three more weeks using TTP before a third attempt, raising my quant score by 4 more points for an overall score increase of 7 points in just 6 weeks, reaching a final score of 168. The course is well organized and very effective, and the team will personally offer assistance if you need some extra guidance on how to succeed using their course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2020
Alecointe

Joined: Jun 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Sherpa Prep GRE Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 20 Points

Course Sherpa Prep GRE Live Online

Location Online

When I began my search for GRE prep courses, I was looking for a course that was affordable without the compromise of quality of teaching and material. I stumbled across Sherpa Prep during my research, and I was pleased that I made that decision to become a student. During my time as a student, all the teachers in Sherpa Prep share a similar style of teaching. Sherpa Prep’s style of teaching is very technical, taking the most complex problems and simplifying them. This was exactly what I was looking for. I also wanted to have one on one time without having to feel like I was just another student. Because of this, my score was able to increase, and I was able to get better overtime. I strongly recommend Sherpa Prep GRE course. It’s the best class and company by far. I’ve done Manhattan GRE and Kaplan and those course were nowhere near as good as Sherpa’s.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2020
asuaaron

Joined: Jul 14, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Quant Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

This is an excellent prep course, and very reasonably priced compared to some of the other options out there. I haven't taken a math class in nearly 15 years, so I knew I needed some help. Target Test Prep broke the concepts down easily and gave me plenty of practice to perform well. There were a multitude of videos working through problems, which were incredibly helpful for someone who has been out of the game for as long as me, and every problem had a detailed written explanation available. All of this is built upon with thousands of practice questions to make sure the concepts stick, and analytics showing what problem subjects and types of questions are giving you the most trouble. Also, I decided to take a Calculus class during this time, and the lessons helped me simplify and work through problems for determining limits and derivatives. After this course, I had no problem with any of the quant questions on my test. A 10 point improvement doesn't sound like a lot, but it bumped me from the 55th percentile to the 80th. 10/10 would recommend Target Test Prep for anyone looking for a Quant study course.

Read More

June 24, 2020
gnyirjesy

Joined: Jun 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommended GRE Prep Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Sherpa Prep GRE Live Online

Location Online

I took the live-online SherpaPrep GRE course with Nasheed. When I started the course in February my GRE scores were mid-150’s and by May I took my GRE and got scores in the mid-160’s. I cannot recommend this course enough. SherpaPrep crafted a syllabus with homework and practice tests throughout to hold you accountable for studying. Their study materials are well thought out and clear. The GRE material itself isn’t too difficult, but the time constraints on the test make it hard to get through all the questions and get a good score. SherpaPrep taught me a ton of tricks to save time on the easy questions and focus on the questions that required more thought. I wasn’t sure how engaging an online class would be, but Nasheed did a great job of keeping everyone involved. We all shared our videos and the class was very interactive. There were also break-out sessions where you could schedule one-on-one time with the instructor and online office hours where you could ask questions about the homework or practice tests. The online class was a relief on days when I had to work late and would have been hard-pressed to take the metro to an in-person class. I definitely recommend taking the GRE course with SherpaPrep, and can personally say that Nasheed was an awesome instructor!

Read More

June 22, 2020
Cesium

Joined: Jun 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great practice question bank!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

I was mainly seeking a source of good practice questions. Target Test Prep gave me exactly what I was looking for, and I think it has a lot to offer anyone who wants to improve their quant performance.

Target Test Prep has a large number of practice questions divided into specific subject areas. These practice questions made it relatively easy to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The explanations and problem-solving strategies were clear and efficient. Perhaps most importantly, Target Test Prep's questions mimicked the feel and substance of real GRE questions quite well.

The instructional materials I read through seemed solid. The information was sliced up into bite-sized mini-lessons, which I think is a sensible approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2020
lcr2020

Joined: May 25, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Did so much better than expected on my GRE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement N/A

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Used Magoosh for my GRE, and they provided great explanations for the reading comprehension section and tough math questions that made the real test seem like a cake walk. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a quick and dirty way to prep for the test without a bunch of complicated bs. The course has all the resources you need to do well. Follow their month long plan and you'll be very well prepared. I used their questions along with one of the two PowerPrep tests and was one point shy of a perfect score. Video explanations for every question are also very helpful–even on questions where you're stumped, you have a walk through of the most efficient way to approach the problem. Watching the videos even when you get the question right is a great way to establish a best strategy for every type of question. This ensures that you don't waste precious time on the exam going about a math question inefficiently. These questions were especially helpful to someone who studied math in college too–while I had seen math consistently since grade school, high school math was completely different from what I did in college and Magoosh was a great refresher.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 21, 2020
KD1515

Joined: Mar 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best resource for GRE quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Target Test Prep is by far the best GRE quant resource on the market. It helped me reach my ceiling for the GRE, and I genuinely enjoyed taking the course.

Prior to studying for the GMAT and GRE, I hadn’t taken a math course (or even thought about math) in 15 years. I worked in journalism for 10 years and this past summer made the decision to pursue grad school. I took the GMAT in the summer and scored in the 58th percentile for quant. Before I took the GRE in the spring, I spent about six weeks working through the material in Target Test’s GRE prep course. The course was extremely thorough and well-organized. Each practice question came with a video explanation from the instructors. I'm not sure there is another resource available with such extensive video explanations for each problem.

This helped me build a much better understanding of the concepts than what I had developed through textbooks and other test prep resources. Target Test Prep clearly identified and explained all the concepts and handy shortcuts needed to score high on the GRE. Thanks to Target Test Prep, I was able to score a 166 (89th percentile) on GRE quant, a dramatic improvement from my score on the GMAT.

Read More

March 17, 2020
mbahopeful96

Joined: Mar 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very helpful in a short time

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

The program definitely helped me iron out each part where I was weak, rather than just seeing one work problem every so often on the guides and rolling the dice I was able to learn each piece of the problem and practice it a hundred times until I couldn't get it wrong. After that I'd move on to the next chapter, the structured format was much easier for learning and I was able to transfer it easily.

The GMAT math is definitely a lot easier than the GRE, but once you can tackle very difficult problems the easy ones are an absolute breeze.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 22, 2020
jpvertil

Joined: Feb 22, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

Target Test Prep was extremely useful to me! I spent some good time looking for study material online, especially for the quant section as I was apply for MBA programs, and TTP was hands down the best product I found. The material is very thorough. It includes practice material for the fundamentals and includes mastery practice material in case you're aiming for a top score. On top of that, the course has several tips to do well on the test that actually worked for me. If you diligently go through the entire curriculum, you will do well. I did and got a 165 on the Quant section of the GRE. I absolutely recommend Target Test Prep!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GRE Prep Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GRE Prep Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GRE Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GRE, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 07, 2020
memadden

Joined: Jan 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best GRE quant prep on the market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course

Location Online

I studied with Target Test Prep for less than 6 weeks, and my quant score went from 162 to 170. Having dabbled with a couple other GRE services, I can say Target Test Prep was by far the best and instrumental for my GRE studying. First, the platform is fantastic and well-designed. Easy to navigate, track progress, and revisit missed questions. I also love how it separates practice problems into easy/medium/hard and gives you a target score in each. That way, I didn't feel bad if I missed some of the hard ones or took an extra minute to answer them.

Second, what I liked best about the Target Test Prep platform is the ability to crank out a lot of practice problems relatively quickly. I tried Magoosh but didn’t stick with it, I think because it was just too slow. With Target Test Prep, you take practice quizzes with 10-20 questions (much like the actual GRE) and I would check the solution/strategy only for the questions I missed or spent way too much time on. Overall, I would say that the practice problems were a little more difficult than the actual GRE questions. I found this motivated me to study more, and I felt very confident once I started taking the official GRE practice tests and on the actual test day.

Read More


34 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Online