GRE Prep Club
Online GRE Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [149]
    Average Rating:  
    Also: Online Course Reviews
May 16, 2022
hansolo241

Joined: May 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hard Work + TTP Pay Dividends

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I started my GRE journey by going through the Official GRE Guide, and classic 5lb book after that. After about 100 hours I took my first GRE Practice Test, scoring 158V, 158Q. A few weeks later, it shifted to 158V, 160Q - I felt overwhelmed by the math section - and I knew I needed a fresh approach.

Beginning of 2021 I made it my mission to study hard for four months get the score I needed for business school. TTP came highly recommended so I dived in. The Quant chapters were detailed and the number of practice tests per topic was absolutely exhaustive. About mid March, they released the verbal section. I struggled with pacing and breaking down passages - but the verbal webinars really helped complement the online portion.

I sunk about 275 hours into the program. And followed it religiously and ended up with my dream score my first shot. I was stunned come test day... 164V / 165Q / 5.5 AWA. As a person who had to retake the SAT / ACT four times, avoid the pain and pay the price up front with TTP. Your hard work will be rewarded!

Read More

November 19, 2021
Mekhala

Joined: Sep 02, 2021

Posts: 10

Kudos: 11

Manhattan Prep Gre Complete Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement N/A

Course Manhattan Prep GRE Complete Course

Instructor Joe Martin

Location Online

The prep course provided by Manhattan is comprehensive and includes in depth explanation of every topic and sub topic. My instructor Joe Martin was very helpful and focussed on my improvement areas. I would advise everyone to take personal tutoring as it is the best and you get full attention. Their Vocabulary builder contains plethora of words which really improved my vocabulary in the long run. All personal tutoring lessons are one on one and start with explanation of concepts followed time management strategy to solve questions. However, their practice test are just for improving your concentration skills and giving you hands on experience of actual Gre Test. According to me the official ETS test are actual gold, go ahead and purchase them. Theres a blog which allows students to interact and solve doubts. But overall I will rate Manhattan a 4/5.

Read More

September 20, 2021
AimenShaikh

Joined: Sep 20, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Totally worth it, guaranteed score improvement!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

My goal was to apply for engineering schools so a high Quant score was of the utmost importance. After rigorous research, it seemed like Target Test Prep was the most comprehensive and affordable learning platform for me.

I completed the whole course within 3 months (around 3 hours per day) and my Quant score went up from 160 to 166. While there are a few topics that were lacking in detailed explanation such as similar geometric figures or data interpretation, 95% of the material was extremely helpful in ingraining important concepts and providing shortcuts for difficult questions.

I also think the team was very responsive (use the chat box for any questions while taking review tests) and the number of practice questions and the explanations for each were usually phenomenal!! There is a whole chapter on how to study, manage time and anxiety etc. as well that was really helpful and went a long way in calming down my nerves during the actual test.

If you wish to increase your Quant score, this is definitely the course to sign up for! Good luck everyone and thank you Target Test Prep team for an amazing product!

Read More

September 14, 2021
Ks1859

Joined: Jan 09, 2021

Posts: 576

Kudos: 756

20 points improvement in 3 months

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 20 Points

Course Greenlight Test Prep 6-Month Plan

Location Online

The quants section of Greenlight test prep is just superb. It details each and every concept along with the trick question that ETS uses as a trap. And the most useful thing in the course is the videos are divided into parts and the videos are not long, the are short, which helps you to watch the videos quickly in a short span of time and does not waiver your attention span and after every video tutorial it has questions of varying difficulty. Also, the course work is best for those who do not have much/no knowledge about quants, it helps to strengthen your base.

For verbal, the course a bit more basic, but helps to develop skills required to start solving verbal questions with care and after finding the clues. Developing this basic skill helped me to improve 13 points on verbal from 143 to 156.

Read More

May 24, 2021
pkrishi

Joined: Feb 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great ROI

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

When I first signed up for TTP quant prep, I was a bit skeptical. After all, prior to my first GRE attempt, I had exhausted all of my prep's material - and was not too happy about my GRE quant score.

I signed up and dived right into the lessons. TTP's platform is user-friendly and the lessons provided have concise, meaningful explanations. Also provided is an analytics panel, where you can track your most common mistakes and monitor your progress - very useful for keeping yourself accountable.

I worked through all of the almost 2500 problems (each one with their own to-the-point explanation), but had no time to take the official GRE mock tests to know whether I had improved - I went straight to my second try.

My second GRE attempt felt so much different than the first! Quant was a breeze - I finished the first section with almost 8 minutes do spare. In the second (and harder) section, I was able to calmly work through all the problems, with no rush.

At the end, I got a competitive GRE quant score. I credit this improvement to TTP's prep quality, which helped me a lot. I'm glad not only with the return on the money I paid, but also on the time I devoted studying through TTP. I would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking a competitive GRE quant score.

Read More

May 01, 2021
hamzaqzahid

Joined: May 01, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent GRE Test Prep Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

I thoroughly enjoyed the Magoosh Premium GRE prep course. A couple of features about the Magoosh GRE prep really stand out for me:
1. Video Lessons - all concepts are introduced from a basic, introductory level, which serves as a great refresher for many simple concepts which one might have long forgotten
2. Question Bank - The Magoosh course offers an extensive bank of questions of varying difficulty, most of which closely mirror the kind of questions you can expect on the GRE
3. Techniques - Both Verbal and Quant lessons educate students on tricks and techniques that you can use to simplify seemingly difficult problems, this really was key in helping me succeed on the GRE
4. Responsive support team - If you've got any doubts or questions that you'd like ask the tutors or anyone else at Magoosh, you can pretty much expect most of your questions to be answered within a very short time frame.

I strongly recommend the Magoosh GRE prep service for anyone looking to appear for the exam for the first time or improving an existing score.

Read More

April 25, 2021
abhikmr02

Joined: Dec 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

From 157 to 169 in 15 days!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

Target Test Prep's Quant curriculum enabled me to increase my quant score from 157 to 169 in just 15 days. The modular approach of the course along with the explanation of the various traps likely to appear in GRE really helped me to increase my accuracy , while ensuring that I create a strong conceptual foundation. I could feel my confidence increase 2x times. I am really glad that I subscribed to TTP on my birthday , and it eventually paid off in the exam.

I ensured that my accuracy of atleast 75% for the Hard questions , 90% for medium and 95-100 % for the easy level questions. I worked on my weak chapters , and ensured that I improve my accuracy first , and then focused on time management.

Read More

February 24, 2021
abed4171

Joined: Jan 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

magoosh is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 160 Points

Course Magoosh Premium

Location Online

Great services at reasonable prices. This really helped me succeed in my chosen field of study in college. I would definitely recommend GRE prep courses to anyone seriously considering continuing their education. The teachers were all great, for the most part. Some came off like they had a stick up their butts, but I do realize everyone has a bad day every once in a while. The materials were reasonably priced and easy to use. I would have preferred some workbooks that would outline the lessons in more detail though just in case I don't pick up what the professors are saying the first time around. These GRE prep courses really helped me in school. They gave me a chance to see what some of the tests may look like & helped me highlight points to study further because I didn't know enough about certain subjects.

Read More

November 07, 2020
penfever

Joined: Oct 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

It (mostly) works if you work it: an honest TTP review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I decided to return to graduate school for a career change after a successful career in the arts began to grow stale. I decided to pursue engineering, however, I hadn't done any academic mathematics whatsoever for approximately fifteen years, and my undergraduate math ended with pre-Calc. I knew I would need a lot of help.

In month 1, I pursued self-guided study, using resources from gregmat, Magoosh, ETS as well as the entire Manhattan Prep math review. The gains were modest -- a five point improvement. I decided I needed the most comprehensive and rigorous course available, and after some research, I settled on TTP.

The site estimates that it will require around 180 hours to complete the course if you are aiming for a Quant score above 165. In my case, this turned out to be an underestimate -- my rough calculations suggest that I spent between 250 and 275 hours on prep, practice exams and taking the test itself multiple times. About 2/3rds of that was spent in TTP.

PROS: My absolute favorite thing about TTP is that it is honest. I wasn't happy when I realized how long it was going to take for me to get up to speed, but I was much better off knowing than not knowing. They do a very good job of emphasizing the way people tend to slack off in their GRE prep, and how that can impact score.

I found the TTP lessons to be the most engaging, comprehensive and well-ordered, by far. They don't cover 100 percent of what you'll need, but 90-95 percent, yes. Their lessons on arithmetic, number theory, ratios, fractions, exponents, word problems and functions were, for my purposes, flawless, and even the weakest sections on the site were still very good.

The website is well-designed and can be used on many different platforms, including tablet PCs, without any issues. Their quizzes do a better job of emulating the real GRE than any other prep service I used. They even nailed the weird GRE calculator, which accepts multiplication and division via the keyboard, but not addition and subtraction! The analytics were useful in targeting my weak points.

CONS: I found that TTP was not sufficiently comprehensive in several key areas on the GRE, specifically geometry, coordinate plane geometry, combinatorics and probability and weighted averages. I needed to supplement in these areas with other services.

Although TTP has a huge problem set, it still isn't large enough to be a one stop shop. I drilled on at least a thousand non-TTP problems from various other services, and that was completely necessary.

SUMMARY: I would highly recommend TTP as the centerpiece service for anyone seeking a truly comprehensive GRE quant course. All by itself, it will get you 90% of the way there, far more than any other service I tried, and if you follow its order and structure VERY CLOSELY, it works. If you skip around and don't do all your reviews and practice exams, it will not work. Trust me, I learned the hard way.

Read More

October 27, 2020
Rajarshi14

Joined: Oct 12, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best quant guide

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep The Target Test Prep GRE

Location Online

I want to do PhD in Marketing and to get into a PhD I needed a high Quant score. Last year, when I was doing my MBA, I took an attempt at GRE and scored 160 in Quant which was not enough. This year I had one last opportunity for attempting GRE while being a working professional at the same time. I came across Target Test Prep from Gre Prep Club and read a few testimonials before subscribing to the service. The best thing about TTP is their chapter tests and segregation of problems as per difficulty level. There are so many tests pertaining to each and every chapter, that it makes sure you learn well before moving onto the next chapters. I wrote several custom tests, and it allows you to get a mix of Easy, Medium and Hard questions. The tests were very good in content, helped me secure every loophole. Ask TTP any doubt! Literally any doubt- no matter how silly, they will answer you patiently. My new score in Quant is 166. I thank TTP from the bottom of heart for all the support and brilliant content they have- truly the best guide for quant.

Read More


64 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Online