Online GRE Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [89]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Best GRE course ever
June 25 | 2018

       By Saharsh95 joined: June 25, 2018 | 0 | 0 non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   EMPOWERgre On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
First of all thanks EmpowerGRE for helping me to achieve my target score, I really appreciate that. The course is very precise and point to point but remind you that one have to dedicate a lot of practice and Hard work to it.
Thanks to them I was able to touch a better score in Verbal in test and their quant videos and exercises really helped me to revise all important topics in time.
For AWA their tactics and info regarding format and other aspect really helped me to write a good issue and argument essay .
All tactics like Skimming, Test it!, and so on were really helpful and really helped me to do a good performance in my GRE.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GRE = Kaplan!
June 22 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By adrianaap4 joined: June 22, 2018 | 0 | 0 native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GRE Prep - Live Online PLUS | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Gene Suhir
The Kaplan live online course was exactly what I needed and I am very glad I took it before taking the GRE. The GRE is NOT common sense and you HAVE to study to do well. The Kaplan instructors do a great job of teaching the math subjects you forgot after algebra 2 and offer detailed explanations on how to solve the problems quickly. The verbal review is great because it provides the repetition necessary to perform well. The practice tests are accurate to the actual GRE. It is crucial to practice problems under a time limit since that is half the battle. Highly recommend to anyone considering taking the GRE.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
How has Target Test Prep GRE Preparation helped me?
May 03 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Shahrukh joined: May 3, 2018 | 0 | 0 non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:   Online  |
Target Test Prep GRE helped me strengthen math concepts in an efficient way. The questions set included in Target Test Prep GRE GRE prep was very similar to questions given in real GRE test. I answered GRE previous year with a lot of preparation, but only scored 305. This year, I choose Target Test Prep GRE for Quant preparation and surprisingly, I improved my Quant score by 8 points. The user interface is simple and attractive. The lessons were well organized and explained. Great videos with great explanation. Also, the email assistance offered was really comprehensive and I never had any doubt left unanswered. I adore Target Test Prep GRE , I am so happy that I tried it. I will prescribe it to everybody I know!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Kaplan GRE Prep Live Online PLUS review
April 24 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By tglu joined: April 24, 2018 | 0 | 0 native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GRE Prep - Live Online PLUS | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jen Fletcher
I am so thankful that I decided to take the Kaplan GRE Prep Live Online PLUS course this past winter! I signed up for it hoping to study really hard for two months for the GRE and then take it once and be happy with my scores. I was skeptical that I would be able to pull this off, but it actually worked out, thanks to this course! I am a full time undergraduate university student, but was still able to attend the online course every week and do the recommended assignments and practice tests at pace. I really enjoyed the sessions with my tutor, which helped me to strategize ways to increase my score and strengthen my weak spots. The Kaplan teachers were friendly and funny and always there to offer help and support. It was extremely helpful to learn the tips and tricks of the GRE, and the math review was absolutely crucial for me. This was definitely an expensive course, but I am so thankful that my scores improved, and that my grad school dreams will likely come true!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GRE magoosh
March 31 | 2018

       By madhuri282 joined: March 31, 2018 | 1 | 0 non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Verbal + AWA | Location:   Online  |
Course is well planned.. Great for beginners and retailers too. Course offers comfort of study and very helpful for non native speakers too.
The ease of use and customization as per your weak areas helps improve score faster.
Easy to use on any gadget helps take course at any place.

Ample of material and questions are available for practice.


There are 200+ videos on each and every topic for Quantitative, Verbal and AWA. There are 1300+ practice questions. For every practice question you answer there will be a Video explanation as well as Text explanation for the same. Even if you have personal doubts, you can always mail them. They reply in a day or two most probably and are really supportive
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GRE prep -> MAGOOSH
March 24 | 2018

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By ebjose joined: September 20, 2017 | 15 | 7 non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I had previously attempted GRE before deciding on joining up for the Magoosh premium subscription.

When I started with the program, I found the concepts to be explained such that they were easily digestible. Each lesson was broken into smaller chewable chunks and was followed by a quiz, which bolstered the lesson in my mind.

Also the questions were exactly the way actual GRE questions are made. These questions are different from the GRE (free) ETS POWERPREP II questions, since the acutal test questions are much different too.
The quantitative questions are more difficult and the Verbal questions are more convoluted, similar to the actual GRE exam.

Because of the material, I was able to increase my score to 327 (an increase of 10 points) with my breakup being Q:167 V:161

If you are going to attempt GRE then I would highly recommend enrolling into a MAGOOSH program
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh was the best source I found for my GRE preparation
February 05 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By akumar37 joined: February 5, 2018 | 0 | 0 non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Verbal + AWA | Location:   Online  |
I gave GRE in 2016 and prepared using Magoosh GRE prep course. Found it one of the best course material for preparation of GRE. Their user interface is really superb and gives a detailed analysis of our strength as well our weakness. Using the Dashboard, one can easily identify which area they need to give more time during their preparation. I found their mobile apps to be very useful too, especially their word prep apps. Coming to their course content, I found it extremely sophisticated and of a similar level to actual GRE test. I was weak in verbal section and I think magoosh really helped me score a decent GRE score and get admission in my dream program. All the best to future GRE test givers.
Their content is really easy to understand (lots of videos), and they give extra 10$ discount to anyone who signs up using this link.
Use this check it out: https://gre.magoosh.com/invite/f5340275k1p176

P.S. I get a referral bonus if you use the link and pay :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wish I had found this earlier!
January 31 | 2018

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By priyanka91 joined: January 30, 2018 | 0 | 0 native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   The Target Test Prep GRE Quant Course | Location:   Online  |
The course was exactly what I needed, and I wish I had found it earlier. It went through the GRE quant content in an easy, clearly organized way. The explanations were amazing, and considering how out of touch I have been with this type of math, I am amazed at how quickly I was able to grasp concepts. The methods taught for solving specific types of questions - that normally felt out of my reach - were simple and very intuitive. The additional tutoring service was exceptional, and I looked forward to each session because it was nice having those "I get it" moments so often (thanks to Jeff!). I can't recommend this service enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A worthwhile investment
January 26 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By mcallistcoli34 joined: January 26, 2018 | 0 | 0 native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GRE Prep - Live Online | Location:   Online  |
I was advised by my sister to use this course, and I found it to be very useful. The live classes went into a lot of the strategies to use to stop the GRE from tricking you, as well as a lot of retraining of math and how to do it fast enough to keep up with the test for the most part. Good strategies were presented, the teacher showed an obvious enthusiasm and patience and it helped me set up my study schedule. The channel was also very helpful in reviewing different topics covered in class or not, and helped me to relearn concepts I had forgotten. The qbank was also very useful, letting me practice questions from a variety of topics to try to keep myself sharp on the final test. And finally the practice tests helped me set my goals-the normal class ones were helpful and the prometric test day experience was especially helpful because it made the actual test day far less stressful. I really got a lot out of this program, and I'd say you should consider it for your prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Highly Recommend
January 24 | 2018

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By pickles joined: January 24, 2018 | 0 | 0 native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GRE Prep - Live Online | Location:   Online  |
Before signing up for this course, I had taken the GRE once and had done ok, my scores weren't great but they were fine. For the first time I took the GRE, I barely studied at all, I had purchased a Kaplan GRE book, but found it hard to motivate myself to be disciplined in my studying method. So, I basically took the first test blind. After getting my scores, I realized I needed to have some sort of program or class, as I thrive in structure. I decided on Kaplan because I knew they had a good reputation. It was pretty expensive, I'll be honest, but after taking the class I believe it was 100% worth every penny.

I was skeptical of taking the course online, as I thought perhaps it would be easy to just not pay attention. However, I found the opposite to be true. The instructors were engaging and enthusiastic and successfully elicited full participation from all class members.

Furthermore, outside of the 'classroom', I found my instructors to be extremely helpful. They emailed a review of the whole class after each session, along with any other information we might find helpful. They created personalized study plans for me based on my scores, areas of strengths and weaknesses and my goals.

The online resources were also extremely helpful, I particularly liked the quiz bank because you can customize the types of questions in each quiz. And taking so many practice GREs was also very beneficial.

Overall, I had an incredible experience with my Kaplan GRE course, and would take it again and definitely highly recommend to anyone looking for a prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Share your thoughts with other customers: