Magoosh Premium Reviews
    Number of reviews [16]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
 
Magoosh Promo Code
 
Our comprehensive online prep program features over 200 video lessons and 1000 online practice questions with video explanations and three practice tests to help you conquer the GRE.  Video explanations after every question, access for 6 months and 5-point score guarantee (restrictions apply). 

Magoosh makes GRE preparation fun
June 07 | 2017

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By achan8 joined: June 7, 2017 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh was great overall. I was going through study books but often got demotivated by all the text. Magoosh is fun and interactive, makes learning much easier with the video tutorials and great explanations. In the verbal part, they are pretty spot on of the level of the students, and didn't give explanations like - " you know this word means this... so therefore its not right." Rather, they know we may not know that particular word and helps us get through the problem at our level. In both quant and verbal, they give many great tips and skills that are unique but useful. There are many supplementary parts of a Magoosh course that can easily be catered to your needs. The website is also very organized and easy to navigate, so I had no trouble learning how to fully utilize the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Didn't expected it to be so good !!!
May 20 | 2017

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By krohit2375 joined: May 14, 2017 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I took the Magoosh GRE subscription for my application to MS in USA. Initially I was not sure of paying for something about which the internet was already flooded with free material, but after reading the testimonials and doing my research, I finally went for a one month subscription, which I must say has been one of my best decisions. As the program starts, they ask you to take a test so that you have a baseline to understand where you currently belong. They will provide you with an analysis of your weakness and areas you need to work upon. My initial score was 301, so I was also hoping to get a 10 point difference as the website claimed. Over the period of time I went on with their tutorials and practice material, which I must say is the closest to what you will see on the actual test day. Finally, I gave my test and to my surprise I scored 318, quants-166 & verbal- 152. Needless to say I was super exited and satisfied with the result which Magoosh provided me within a month of training.

I do have some referral codes which magoosh gives to every student when they signup. The referral link will give you an additional off on your bill. Feel free to use them.

GRE- https://gre.magoosh.com/invite/QS6DHV

TOEFL- https://toefl.magoosh.com/invite/QS6DHV

Hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Best premium course for verbal section
May 03 | 2017

       By SonamMahajan5 joined: April 23, 2017 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I have been referred to Magoosh by my sister who have gone through each and every question of Magoosh which has helped her score above 300 in GRE. This has ultimatey also helped her get to the college she desired for. The explaination they offer for every question really makes life easy :-) I would suggest every student planning to give GRE to refer to Magoosh. Its all self explanatory and student friendly.Its mobile app GRE VOCABALORY which i have donwloaded on my mobile is also really helpful. One can refer to the app and strengthen your vocab while you are travelling etc.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not worth it
August 23 | 2016

       By lwalker2149 joined: August 23, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
For a month and a half I spent hours watching the lesson videos and doing practice problems. When I took the GRE for the second time my Quant score actually went down. My verbal score increased slightly but not as much as I had hoped. Magoosh has a lot of positive reviews so I was very hopeful when I choose the program but I was left very disappointed. If I could do it again I would have chosen a different program. I am going to use the scores I have now to apply to the programs I want to get into because I dont really have time to retake it again before applications are due. If I do not get in this round I will be taking the GRE again and I will not be using Magoosh to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
excellent tutorial
July 31 | 2016

       By rakeshkamboj1826 joined: July 31, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Excellent tutorial, I have seen many video of magoosh on Youtube, I am quite interesting in taking this course, so I could improve my GRE score. Which would help me in achieving my dream school in computer science. My aim to score 320+ in GRE general exam. I have taken few mock tests online, Quantitative is not problem for me, I am facing difficulties in Verbal section mainly in Reading comprehension and Sentence equivalence section. My many friends have taken Magoosh GRE course improved there score. I am looking forward to get better assistance from magoosh team in achieving my dream goal
Thanks & regards
Rakesh Kumar
Senior software engineer, Tavant technologies
Nodia, India.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comments
July 19 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By dustindollin joined: July 19, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I recommend using Magoosh as it offers detailed explanations and videos. I found the easy to use graphic interface alongside feedback by category to be extremely helpful. Also, I like the ability to switch between the mobile application and web platform, while keeping my progress in the Vocabulary application. I recommend using Magoosh as it offers detailed explanations and videos. I found the easy to use graphic interface alongside feedback by category to be extremely helpful. Also, I like the ability to switch between the mobile application and web platform, while keeping my progress in the Vocabulary application. I found the experience to be well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Magoosh reviews
May 02 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By melirodriguez183 joined: April 28, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
The program is excellent. I am a non-native speaker and it has helped a lot. The videos for quant and for verbal are really clear. They helped me to improve my vocabulary with the app they have for free.
The quant section is extremely helpful, actually, there are some questions that are a little bit harder than the real test but this gives you a big advantage on test day. Verbal section is similar, the reading passages will be identical to what you will see on the test, text completion I found magoosh a little bit harder tho.
In sum, magoosh is an excellent program for a cheap price that at least will improve your GRE Score in 5 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Service at Magoosh!
March 21 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Selenarobn joined: March 21, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I took the GRE to apply to business school. To prepare for the test, I needed a tool that had the depth and personalization of a class with the flexibility of an online platform, I found what I needed in Magoosh. The team answers questions quickly, the modules are easy to understand, and I found the prep questions harder than the actual test. I was beyond prepared for success, and I couldn't recommend them enough. Yet, beyond all of this, they were kind, patient and very eager to help in any way possible. It's clear customer service is important to this team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Incredible
January 30 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By pricesc1 joined: January 30, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I had been out of school for around 4 years before I started studying for the GRE. I was very rusty at first but with the depth of information available and the flexibility in material and timeline Magoosh helped me nail the exam. Lots of practice with plenty of explanations. You'd be hard pressed to find a better program that allows you to study at your own pace, on whatever material you need most and at as reasonable a price. They have gone through the effort of providing text and video explanations to hundreds of question. They also have meticulously gone through each question and organized them by type and difficulty so you can strategically target your weaknesses. Over great product. Would GRE again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best mainstream alternative at 10th the cost!
November 06 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By jayper joined: November 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
At first, I was skeptical of signing up however after finding out about how costly other services are I signed up quick. The service is great! As a immigrant to US, I was able to score 158! Fact that Magoosh questions are harder than actual GRE helps a lot. Also, the magoosh blog pdfs which are free helped a ton for last week prep! For example, 300 most frequent vocab words. Overall I would give this 5 out of 5 and highly recommend as there is no magic bullet that other services provide compared to Magoosh at 10 times the cost. Also, support desk is quick to respond with detailed explanations if any confusion on questions and such.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
59 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $270
on Magoosh Courses
+$250 discount
+$20 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code