Magoosh GRE Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [14]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
Magoosh Promo Code
 
Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GRE.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Not worth it
August 23 | 2016

       By lwalker2149 joined: August 23, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
For a month and a half I spent hours watching the lesson videos and doing practice problems. When I took the GRE for the second time my Quant score actually went down. My verbal score increased slightly but not as much as I had hoped. Magoosh has a lot of positive reviews so I was very hopeful when I choose the program but I was left very disappointed. If I could do it again I would have chosen a different program. I am going to use the scores I have now to apply to the programs I want to get into because I dont really have time to retake it again before applications are due. If I do not get in this round I will be taking the GRE again and I will not be using Magoosh to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent tutorial
July 31 | 2016

       By rakeshkamboj1826 joined: July 31, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
Excellent tutorial, I have seen many video of magoosh on Youtube, I am quite interesting in taking this course, so I could improve my GRE score. Which would help me in achieving my dream school in computer science. My aim to score 320+ in GRE general exam. I have taken few mock tests online, Quantitative is not problem for me, I am facing difficulties in Verbal section mainly in Reading comprehension and Sentence equivalence section. My many friends have taken Magoosh GRE course improved there score. I am looking forward to get better assistance from magoosh team in achieving my dream goal
Thanks & regards
Rakesh Kumar
Senior software engineer, Tavant technologies
Nodia, India.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Comments
July 19 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By dustindollin joined: July 19, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
I recommend using Magoosh as it offers detailed explanations and videos. I found the easy to use graphic interface alongside feedback by category to be extremely helpful. Also, I like the ability to switch between the mobile application and web platform, while keeping my progress in the Vocabulary application. I recommend using Magoosh as it offers detailed explanations and videos. I found the easy to use graphic interface alongside feedback by category to be extremely helpful. Also, I like the ability to switch between the mobile application and web platform, while keeping my progress in the Vocabulary application. I found the experience to be well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh reviews
May 02 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By melirodriguez183 joined: April 28, 2016 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
The program is excellent. I am a non-native speaker and it has helped a lot. The videos for quant and for verbal are really clear. They helped me to improve my vocabulary with the app they have for free.
The quant section is extremely helpful, actually, there are some questions that are a little bit harder than the real test but this gives you a big advantage on test day. Verbal section is similar, the reading passages will be identical to what you will see on the test, text completion I found magoosh a little bit harder tho.
In sum, magoosh is an excellent program for a cheap price that at least will improve your GRE Score in 5 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Excellent Service at Magoosh!
March 21 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Selenarobn joined: March 21, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
I took the GRE to apply to business school. To prepare for the test, I needed a tool that had the depth and personalization of a class with the flexibility of an online platform, I found what I needed in Magoosh. The team answers questions quickly, the modules are easy to understand, and I found the prep questions harder than the actual test. I was beyond prepared for success, and I couldn't recommend them enough. Yet, beyond all of this, they were kind, patient and very eager to help in any way possible. It's clear customer service is important to this team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Incredible
January 30 | 2016

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By pricesc1 joined: January 30, 2016 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
I had been out of school for around 4 years before I started studying for the GRE. I was very rusty at first but with the depth of information available and the flexibility in material and timeline Magoosh helped me nail the exam. Lots of practice with plenty of explanations. You'd be hard pressed to find a better program that allows you to study at your own pace, on whatever material you need most and at as reasonable a price. They have gone through the effort of providing text and video explanations to hundreds of question. They also have meticulously gone through each question and organized them by type and difficulty so you can strategically target your weaknesses. Over great product. Would GRE again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
GRE Magoosh
November 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By pjcbernadas joined: November 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Verbal + AWA | Location:   Online
Enrolling to GRE Magoosh is one of the best investments one can make to prepare for the GRE. First, it is not expensive compared to the other review centers and since it is based on the internet, everyone can be a member of group. In terms of mathematics, the questions are difficult but effective enough to train your math senses. The verbal part is also very near to the actual test. Another advantage is that the video lessons are easy to grasp and understand. Finally, magoosh resources are top notch. The study plan should be followed by everyone regardless of time. The vocabulary flashcards and math flashcards are super helpful. Students should however try to get different review sources as well in order to get the best review experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best mainstream alternative at 10th the cost!
November 06 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By jayper joined: November 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
At first, I was skeptical of signing up however after finding out about how costly other services are I signed up quick. The service is great! As a immigrant to US, I was able to score 158! Fact that Magoosh questions are harder than actual GRE helps a lot. Also, the magoosh blog pdfs which are free helped a ton for last week prep! For example, 300 most frequent vocab words. Overall I would give this 5 out of 5 and highly recommend as there is no magic bullet that other services provide compared to Magoosh at 10 times the cost. Also, support desk is quick to respond with detailed explanations if any confusion on questions and such.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members
Amazing test prep, well worth the money
October 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By vickyptarmigan joined: October 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
I started studying for the GRE about 1 month before I took the test. I had bought the official GRE test prep book, but ended up searching for another test prep resource. I found out about magoosh, tried the trial, and gladly paid for the premium version. You have the ability to make your own customizable quizzes from their database of questions (difficulty level, number of questions, question topic); each question also has a full written and video explanation of the answer. I ended up using magoosh as my only prep source, and got a very good GRE score on my first try.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Out of College for TEN YEARS!
October 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By intheeyesofmorbo joined: October 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online
When I began studying for the GRE I had not only I been out of school for a decade, but I studied English in college. So while the verbal section was pretty easy for me, the quant section completely blew my mind. Even in this anonymous review I'm too embarrassed to confess my first score on a quant section. Having come across Magoosh on r/gradschool, r/gre, and r/gradadmissions, I decided to give it a go, as I was in desperate need of help. I began at the beginning and watched every single video, took notes, and completed the practice questions. Magoosh's great explanations and tips for success on the test completely transformed my performance, and my score went up dramatically. The customer service is also absolutely top notch. They answered all my questions patiently and promptly. I can't recommend Magoosh enough, especially if you need math help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GRE Prep Club members


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
79 points
International Student Score Improvement
137 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $270
on Magoosh Courses
+$250 discount
+$20 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code